MONACO

[

We went to Monaco for a long weekend to celebrate Ste’s birthday and valentines day. We had such an amazing time and it is unlike any place I have ever been before. It was very glamorous, quite quiet and not very touristy, which is what we like. The only way I can think of how to describe Monaco is that it looks like a ‘make believe’ land, almost like a village from the game Sims.

We stuck to our usual ‘weekend away tradition’ of walking around all day. Although it did seem a lot more relaxed this time as there were so many beautiful parks and gardens for us to walk through.
Before we went away people told me that there would be a lot of flashy cars and they was not lying! I don’t have the best knowledge when it comes to cars but we saw a lot of Ferrari’s and Lamborghini’s. Outside one of the restaurants we ate at, there was a Rolls Royce parked up with diamond encrusted wheels! The boats were just as extravagant, I’m sure some of them were bigger than my house!

The night we celebrated valentines day we booked a table at Le Louis XV. It was a real fine dinning experience and one I’ll never forget. The food was out of this world and it really was the most perfect night.

Speak soon! Hannah X

Published by

Hannah On The Go

The best place in the world to be is in the moment. I am a lover of travel and adventure who enjoys sharing my passion online in the aim to inspire others to see more of the world.

Leave a comment